TCSD #1 Recreation District

Last Updated: 2/8/2023 8:15 PM

Teton County School District #1 Recreation District funds are available because of a recreation mill levy on the county. A maximum of 1 mill may be levied on taxpayers at the discretion of the TCSD #1 Board of Trustees. This is made possible by an act of the legislature and action taken by the Teton County School District #1 Board of Trustees. The TCSD #1 Recreation District is a legally separate entity that is fiscally dependent on the TCSD #1 School District and Board. The TCSDRD Board is comprised of three (3) school board trustees and two (2) at large community members.  The community members are appointed by the school board.

The purpose of this board is to bridge the gap with support of resources to maintain present facilities and programs, to develop future facilities and programs that provides recreational value for the students and community.


Grant Application Information

2023-2024 Grant Application Timeline
March 22 - All applications due by 5:00PM
April 18 @ 1:00pm - Review of applications completed and mill levy request to TCSD #1 Board of Trustees approved
May 10 - TCSD #1 Board of Trustees consideration of mill levy request
June 20 @ 1:00pm- Awards announced during meeting (Attendance mandatory for all applicants)


Community Organizations:


THROUGH MARCH 22, 2023 AT 5:00PM

Click here to start your application

Please limit your grant request to a maximum of $5,000.00. The Board Trustees may consider larger requests for extraordinary circumstances on a case‐by‐case basis. Depending on number of applications, the Recreation District Board reserves the right to adjust the amount as necessary.


Final Report 
If your organization received a grant from a previous year, a final report is required prior to applying for a 2023-2024 grant. Grantees must use this final report form.  

Late applications will be deferred to the next funding cycle except in unusual, unexpected circumstances



About the Board

Current TCSDRD Board Members:

  • Kate Mead, Chairman
  • Betsy Carlin, Vice Chair
  • Thomas Smits, Secretary
  • Bill Scarlett, Treasurer
  • Bill Wotkyns

Important Information:

Click here to view agendas and meeting minutes

Questions?  Contact Andrea Dombroski
call (307) 733-2790

Teton County School District is committed to a policy of nondiscrimination in relation to age, sex, race, color, religion, national origin sexual orientation, gender identity or disability. This policy governs all matters concerning staff, students, educational programs and services, and individuals with whom the School District does business. The notice shall include a reference to the person and the address and telephone number of the staff member designated to coordinate civil rights compliance. For purposes of this School District, that person shall be the Superintendent or Title IX/504/Communications Coordinator at 307-733-2704 or PO Box 568, Jackson WY 83001

©  2023 Teton County School District #1. All Rights Reserved.